Nvidia Shield Tablet Owners - Speak Up!

Reaction score
I'm fairly new to this hobby and still have many questions. I got a P3S 2-3 weeks ago, then an Nvidia Shield ...

I've tried both the Shield and an iPad Air and in all honesty, I am not too 'thrilled' about the Nvidia. I also am not an android person so maybe my opinion is a bit 'biased'.

The Shield commands very high ratings for these drones and yet, I am not so sure why.

My question is: Would the Nvidia Shield owners in this community be kind enough to share what they love (and not so much) about the Tablet?

Thank You.

What can I say- Great images, no flutter , no lag, no image crashing, no issues, with P3A
My routine- fire up bird, then RC, fire up shield, wait for icons to appear , THEN plug cord from RC into shield, 2 icons hi-lite- DJI go & Litchi, HIT app you want, "just once or always" will appear, Hit just once & go fly! (this takes all of 2 minutes, plus pre-flight checks)
My Nividia shield is dedicated to fly only.

Reactions: Mark The Droner