Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

No video transmitter output after installing Hero 3+

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal' started by seawall, Jul 19, 2014.

  1. seawall

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed a new Hero 3+ black edition on my Phantom 2 and I now am not getting any video output from my Immersion transmitter. I updated all of my firmware and nothing changed.
     
  2. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    1. What other components do you have installed (iOSD mini, FPV hub, etc)?

    2. Does the Immersion Tx still have the little red light when the Phantom is powered on?
     
  3. seawall

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a data link installed and I do get the red light on
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - video transmitter output Forum Date
P2, iPad Gopro video transmitter FPV (First Person View) Apr 27, 2017
Phantom3 fpv external video camera & transmitter Pro/Adv Discussion Mar 22, 2017
Lost Phantom 4. Lost video and transmitter connection and it didn't auto RTH. Phantom 4 Help Dec 12, 2016
Boscam G20 5.8GHz FPV Video TX Transmitter and Vision+ remote ? Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Jan 2, 2016
Wire Gauge for Video Transmitter Please. Phantom 2 Help Sep 9, 2015