Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

No live feed from GoPro to monitor

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by mmjaeger, Mar 19, 2014.

  1. mmjaeger

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello
    I'm having some issues with the Phantom 2 - I got a GoPro Hero, Zenmuse Gimbal, AVL58, iOSD as well as DJI Hub - however, I'm not getting any feed from the camera - the iOSD overlay actually shows - anybody has an idea what's going on?

    Thank you in advance for your input.
     
  2. goldfishrock

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Devon, UK
    Sounds like the wiring between the P2 and the IOSD Mini is the problem.....

    Check the Yellow and Brown connections (the bottom two on the IOSD) and make sure that they are connected to the Yellow / Brown coming from the P2. Don't be temped to join the grounds together either!
     
  3. Ksc

    Ksc

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2013
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Naples, FL
    turn the gopro on. and it needs to be a hero 3 or 3+
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - live feed GoPro Forum Date
3D using 2D GoPro plug - live feed fails. Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal Jun 14, 2014
Turn off live feed below x m Pro/Adv Discussion Apr 30, 2017
No video live feed from drone to device (Phone) Pro/Adv Discussion Apr 16, 2017
live feed breaking up Phantom 4 Help Apr 16, 2017
Standard Live feed looks like snow or over exposed Phantom 3 Help Apr 1, 2017