Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

New Phantom 2 Remote - Trainer Port

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by MEngel-P2, Dec 12, 2014.

  1. MEngel-P2

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am new to the forum and just received my very first drone from my wife for Christmas. I have the Phantom 2 with the H3-3d gimbal (haven't mounted it yet as I haven't picked up my new gopro hero 4 yet.) They gave me the new props along with the original AND new rechargeable remote! Nice deal!

    Anyway, my question is about the trainer Port. I understand how the trainer port works for other radios, but I'm curious about how to use it in the method that I've seen described in advertisements. How do you attach to a computer for simulation use from the trainer port? I'd like to practice this way when I'm not able to get out and actually fly.

    Thanks!
     
  2. 750r

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,216
    Likes Received:
    409
    Location:
    Pa, USA
    Welcome to the forum
    From what I have read you of course need the trainer port to USB and Phoenix RC 5 .
    I do not know where to get the wire but I'm sure someone will chime in if not I'll look on my computer tonight and find the thread I read this on .
     
  3. 750r

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,216
    Likes Received:
    409
    Location:
    Pa, USA
Loading...
Similar Threads - Phantom Remote Trainer Forum Date
Should we discharge Phantom 4 Pro remote controller? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Today at 11:53 AM
Phantom 4 Pro Plus Remote Controller Phantom 4 Pro Discussion May 17, 2017
Im new to this!!! Need Help!! Phantom 3 standard drone no usb port on remote Standard/4k Discussion May 16, 2017
Remote screen froze during the flight on Phantom 4 Pro Plus Phantom 4 Pro Discussion May 14, 2017
Standard Phantom standard 3 remote Phantom 3 Help May 14, 2017