Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Need some Help

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by badawgie71, Mar 20, 2016.

  1. badawgie71

    Joined:
    May 12, 2014
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ok, so I have a new P3P, I've had one before just got a good deal on a newer model so I bought it..Brand New.

    My problem is that I installed the update and it goes just fine. it completes its cycle and I turn it off and restart. When I do I get a repeating 2 beep sound and no signal on my tablet. The radio light is green and I can move the gimbal up and down with the knob. When I go into the GoApp to check the status of the firmware it shows the app firmware installed but nothing from the P3P......
    Any ideas?
     
  2. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    1,647
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Did you keep RC off during FW installation on P3?
     
  3. badawgie71

    Joined:
    May 12, 2014
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    15
    yes the rc was on the charge
     
  4. badawgie71

    Joined:
    May 12, 2014
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    15
    all i have is repeating beep beep, and flashing lights red,yellow,green
     
  5. badawgie71

    Joined:
    May 12, 2014
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    15
    yes i had it on the charger
     
  6. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    1,647
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Unable to figure out what did you miss in the procedure?
     
  7. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,365
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
    Format the sd card in the drone and place the card back in the computer, replace the correct bin file back on the clean sd card and start the update process in the drone over.

    RedHotPoker
     
  8. badawgie71

    Joined:
    May 12, 2014
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    15
    I've done this just like all the others, Its just odd that when I open the app I don't get an image, and when I go into the settings to see what firmware are installed I see the app, but I see no firmware for the quad or the radio. What even has me more confused is I know the raido and craft are linked because the gimbal will tilt?
     
  9. badawgie71

    Joined:
    May 12, 2014
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    15
    I tried that it wouldn't let me format from the app
     
  10. badawgie71

    Joined:
    May 12, 2014
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    15
    FYI 1.04 was installed on the new quad, I installed 1.05 and was just gonna go up in order to 1.06 to be safe.
     
  11. badawgie71

    Joined:
    May 12, 2014
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    15
    You know what..... when did we stop using the sd card to update the radios? 1.04 or 1.05?
     
  12. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    1,647
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    I think after rebooting everything and reestablishing connections and waiting for sometime, all will return back. In my case I had also seen missing FW versions on dpi App but they appeared at some point of time, I don't recollect when.
     
  13. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    1,647
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    From 1.4 onwards.
     
  14. badawgie71

    Joined:
    May 12, 2014
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    15
    Well that doesn't seem to help then. dang it. figures an original pro, and advance and a inspire......no issues.
    Get a new model P3 and having all kinds of issues.........
     
  15. El Conquistador

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you had any progress with this yet? My p3p stopped sending info to my tablet also. No clues as to why. No updates or anything. Worked perfectly one day and stopped working the next.
     
  16. rich146

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    10
    I'm running fw 1.1.9 and managed to update the radio without SD .


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app