Need clarification

Reaction score
I am a newbie and really confused. I have a newer vision 2+, iPad vision app, DSL app all with the latest upgrades. My question is I keep seeing people on this forum talking about buying extra hardware to run ground station and at the same time they talk about simulation practice. Can I just use GS in the vision app and not have to buy extra hardware? What would I need to do to use the GS app. Lastly what is the difference in the two apps if any and where do you find a manual for their use? :?: :?: :?:

On further reading I did find a post that the iPhone/iPad DJI Vision app works out of the box -no additional software or hardware needed. Is this correct? If so, I only need information about the iPad DS app.

I am using GS on my iPad mini with the data link and btu and it seems to work (although I don't know much what I am doing yet). I'm not sure what "extra hardware" you would be referring too.

Charlie

This is what I am referring to - data link - btu - this is all Greek to me I'm 80 years old and if you want to know how test tubes amplify I could tell you. I keep seeing something about a ?data link? Mounted on the phantom (does the new pv2+ have a data link built in) and while I do have some understanding of Bluetooth. On my car Bluetooth between my car radio and my cell phone needs special set up. Does it on the phantom or is it automatic if your iPad has blue tooth and is in range? I have the iPad 4 that I mount on a tripod that really gives me a great view.