Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

ND Filter for GoPro on Phantom

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by catrost, Mar 15, 2014.

  1. catrost

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Daytona Beach, FL
  2. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    If you gotta have glass, this is probably the best solution for the gopro: http://www.snakeriverprototyping.com/Pr ... ro-52.aspx

    However, that might be a bit much for a gimbal to handle with the adapter and the lens both...that's where the polarpro option has the advantage.
     
  3. catrost

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Daytona Beach, FL
    That is awesome! I wonder if that would fit with the safety bar for the gimbal beneath it?
     
  4. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    I can't answer that one, but I believe there are others here with that same hardware who could tell you. It'll probably take a Velcro strap or something similar instead to hold in place on yours.
     
  5. catrost

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Daytona Beach, FL
    How many stops do you think would be best used with the GoPro?
     
  6. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    I use an ND4 most often with mine, but it just depends on your lighting at the time and the angles you're shooting.