Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Naza Version

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Discussion' started by Umpa, Jun 7, 2015.

  1. Umpa

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can someone tell me what version of naza controller this is. Its fitted to a P1, and is red. Others I have seen are orange.

    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Joesrevolution

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    18
    Location:
    Devon
  3. Umpa

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why is it I see P1's with orange FC, is that the Naza M V2 ? or are there versions of Naza Lite that are orange ?

    Now in the picture I posted, on the left in the F2 socket is a black wire - This is the signal wire for pitch correct ?
     
    #3 Umpa, Jun 7, 2015
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2015
  4. Umpa

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. SanCap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    South West Florida
    You have the Naza M V1 not the Naza M lite. Yours is upgradable to Naza M V2 without hacking where the Naza M lite needs to be hacked to upgrade.
     
  6. Umpa

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    When you say upgraded, what do you mean - the software on the FC, or I can replace the NAZA for the orange one V2.
     
  7. SanCap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    South West Florida
    Yes the firmware on the FC (Naza) can be upgraded to Version 2. Yours when upgraded will do everything the orange one can.
     
  8. Umpa

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    OO that sounds appealing. So this upgrade is given free ?
     
  9. SanCap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    South West Florida

    You have to go here and get the Naza M V2 Assistant Software V2.20. Read and understand the directions carefully before you do this!. http://www.dji.com/product/naza-m-v2/download
     
  10. SanCap

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    South West Florida
    Here is a video



    You would also need to do this if you are going to use the FC with the Phantom.

     
    #10 SanCap, Jun 7, 2015
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2015
  11. Umpa

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the info. It turns out I had the upgraded Mainboard, and the nasa assistant told me to install the nasa mV2, and then I updated the firmware to 4.02. But I did not realise that 'upgraded' the FC to V2.

    I have to be honest and say I don't see any real change. I did not really get to use the original software as the first thing I did was let it upgrade, but the copter works just as before.

    I don't suppose you get to use ground station now like you do with the P2 ?