my next bird

Reaction score
Hi all

I currently using a PP3 and have my drone qualification for a PFAW certificate in May.

Although Ill be using the P3 for a little while yet ive been thinking ahead on what drone to get next and trying to piece together cost and equipment needed to get my new drone in the air. The PP3 is straight out the box so I have no experience with more advanced drones. Any advice on what Im missing in this list would be great

So far:

1 x Pre Built S900 Frame
6 x 4114 Pro Motors
6 x 40A ESC's Pre Built Into Each Arm
1 x Zenmuse Z15 GH4 Gimbal
1 x A2 Control Unit With GPS
1 x GH4 camera and lenses
2 x batteries
1 x controller

What else would i need here to get the bird flight worthy, I would also need FPV.

Thanks alot

Aiden

Hi all

I currently using a PP3 and have my drone qualification for a PFAW certificate in May.

Although Ill be using the P3 for a little while yet ive been thinking ahead on what drone to get next and trying to piece together cost and equipment needed to get my new drone in the air. The PP3 is straight out the box so I have no experience with more advanced drones. Any advice on what Im missing in this list would be great

So far:

1 x Pre Built S900 Frame
6 x 4114 Pro Motors
6 x 40A ESC's Pre Built Into Each Arm
1 x Zenmuse Z15 GH4 Gimbal
1 x A2 Control Unit With GPS
1 x GH4 camera and lenses
2 x batteries
1 x controller

What else would i need here to get the bird flight worthy, I would also need FPV.

Thanks alot

Aiden

Building a drone from scratch is not an easy task.. especially if you've never done something like it before.

To many variables to go wrong with assembly and I've seen many scratch builds crash on their maiden flights.

The money you think you are saving with building it yourself will all be for nothing if something goes wrong.

I'd look into the many companies that offer prebuilt drones with your specs.

Just food for thought....

Reactions: liketogethigh
Thanks for the reply