Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

My first flight phantom2 H3-3D I'm well impressed.

Discussion in 'Photos and Video' started by GB Phantom, May 8, 2014.

  1. GB Phantom

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    UK
    Onboard clips go pro black, outside shots Sony as15, everything standard apart from the fpv equipment all listed in video, thanks to this forum i never needed to ask a question thanks phantom pilots. :roll: I went 1 kilometre on 2nd flight!

    PLEASE note this video is a demonstration of the phantom 2 and 3D gimbal, the go pro pro tune footage was directly imported and NO post processing was done, This is not a go pro quality control video thanks for your cooperation and i hope you enjoy the video for the purpose of the 3d gimbal.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pv1MPE_ ... md519IJyfQ
     
  2. Pull_Up

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,684
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    South Oxfordshire, UK
    Nicely! It's a good setup - I've been impressed with mine, especially in windy conditions.
     
  3. GB Phantom

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    UK
    Yeah these things are pretty amazing i had my doubts with reading some of the post on here but mines been perfect.
     
  4. UrAwFuL

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2014
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Seeing the legs in-video makes me want to use my wider legs, but I kinda refuse to use those because they seem hella fragile and I am in no mood on breaking my Zenmuse if it crashes.
     
  5. CarlJ

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2014
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Peru, Indiana
    Really nice video, I really loved the saturation on the Sony camera. I have a 3+ Silver so have no idea what protunes is, but is that why the GoPro footage seemed so washed out?

    I really hate asking, I hate when people ***** about filters rather that focusing on the footage, and I realize this is just an example.
     
  6. panhygrous pantler

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes. Protune is a flat color profile with no sharpening.

    That GoPro footage was either minimally color corrected or not color corrected at all.
     
  7. GB Phantom

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    UK
    No post processing but final cut did not do the go pro 2.7k original footage justice, will have this sorted for next video, also this was no polished example just a few clips thrown together.
     
  8. panhygrous pantler

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    1
    It's not a Final Cut issue it's an issue with the guy behind the keyboard.

    Footage captured in Protune mode ALWAYS requires post processing if you don't want soft and incredibly flat video. That's the point of capturing in Protune mode - the ability to get the best results from your footage in post.
     
  9. GB Phantom

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    UK
    It's not a Final Cut issue it's an issue with the guy behind the keyboard.

    Your not wrong, me thinks we need to switch prosthetic tunes off.
     
  10. panhygrous pantler

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    1
    That should be easier for you and downgrade the video quality closer to the Sony cam you are also using. You will be locked into GoPro's shitty auto white balance but everything will be managed for you in-camera with limited need for any post production work.
     
  11. ElGuano

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    2,219
    Likes Received:
    4
    Off-topic comments removed. Let's see if we can get this back on track. Thanks for your patience, everyone.