Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Mission Planning software

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by WillyWish, Jun 3, 2016.

  1. WillyWish

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey there

    I want to fly waypoint (grid survey) missions with my PH3 Advanced and shoot constant video rather than do photogammetry. What's the best third party software that allows me to plan and fly missions in this manner.

    Thanks for your help.
     
  2. gringorio

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2014
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    There are others but I like Litchi. It's not free but has great options, including pre-flight waypoint mission planning. Well worth the money.
     
  3. axbagus

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    4
    Get litchi
     
  4. SimonH78

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    UK-Lancashire
    WillyWish likes this.
  5. michaelvanniekerk

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    South Africa
    Gents, i use "Maps made Easy" app to fly a grid with image overlap to process later. There is "Pix4Dcapture" as well but i prefer the former. Does anyone know if the Litchi App can do the same? Cheers


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. WillyWish

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the advice. Do you know if Litchi can do survey grids (like mission planner) or would one have to manually enter each way point?
     
  7. WillyWish

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. gringorio

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2014
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Yeah, with Litchi you'd have to manually enter each waypoint.
     
  9. SimonH78

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    UK-Lancashire
    You can do grids..... :)
    You will need to do this manually using the waypoint function
     
    WillyWish likes this.
  10. WillyWish

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks I'll try autoflight logic instead.
     
  11. SimonH78

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    UK-Lancashire
    Plus you can pre-plan your mission in the comfort at home then when out in the field it can just load the pre assembled complete mission and run without issue AND with NO internet!! - Caches the maps just great.