Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Lowering quality of video preview on DJI app

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Argoxp, Jul 26, 2016.

  1. Argoxp

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    11
    Hello all!

    Is it possible to lower the streaming quality between the drone and the cellphone preview ? lower bitrate or resolution, or even FPS?

    Im thinking that 1024×576 (or lower if possible) at 15 FPS should be enough.


    Any input is appreciated.
     
  2. polar_phantom

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
  3. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    365
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    I have never seen it on the P3S, are you getting poor slow live feeds, if so what are you using for your mobile device?, also look at turning off video cache. Look here "mobile device fixes"
    DJI Phantom Accessories & Tips - Phantom Help
     
  4. Argoxp

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    11
    A P3 Standard.

    I guess those options are just for the rich XD
     
  5. Argoxp

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    11
    Thank you !

    Yeah already turned off the video cache, Im using an old Samsung Galaxy S4 (octacore Korean version) that I wasn't using anymore.

    Im not having any real trouble, but I find it wasteful to stream in 720p , when you can get better results with a lower resolution and even better range.
     
  6. Stephen Sergeant

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    9
    You can change to preview quality in Litchi im sure,might try this myself.
     
  7. Argoxp

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ill wait for your reply, the thing is that this option might be only for P3A and P3P not he Standard version.

    Thanks for your reply.
     
  8. Stephen Sergeant

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    9
    No its for the standard as well.
     
    Argoxp likes this.
  9. Argoxp

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    11
    Thank you, then im buying Litchi
     
  10. Benyo86

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi. Changing the video bitrate in litchi is helped the video signal range at the phantom3 s? Thx
     
  11. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    365
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    @Benyo86

    Wow, first post on the forum, and you reply with a thanks and not a question.:eek:

    Welcome to the Forum! ;)

    Rod
     
  12. WilliamM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    771
    Likes Received:
    208
    Location:
    Lancaster, Pa.
    It's there as an option, but changing the setting does nothing.
     
  13. WilliamM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2016
    Messages:
    771
    Likes Received:
    208
    Location:
    Lancaster, Pa.
    It doesn't work on the Standard, option is there but it doesn't do anything with the P3S.