Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Live Streaming Problem.

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Barry Beeber, Jun 23, 2015.

  1. Barry Beeber

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Live Streaming Problem. Selected YouTube Live Streaming, selected my channel, Selected Now, Live, and up comes the Youtube bradcasting screen, then selected Broadcast, screen, shows live, but NO VIDEO!.
    Pilot App shows elapsed time, but no YouTube picture. New Phantom 3 Pro user. Help
     
  2. zincsoldier

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    31
    You can try to disable Hardware Decode in Settings.
     
  3. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,745
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Do you have a data connection?
     
  4. Barry Beeber

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I find the Hardware Decode settings? on Ipad mini? Pilot app?
     
  5. Barry Beeber

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was using my home wifi. I was thinking of using the mifi on my samsung s5? did I answer your question?
     
  6. zincsoldier

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    31
    It is settings in Pilot App. Most people says if it is on, the youtube streaming will not work. Hardware decode is located in general settings tab just under the gimbal settinga tab. Are you using ipad air 2 as well.
     
  7. Barry Beeber

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Using iPad mini 2. Went to General Settings, found Gimbal Parm Settings, but under it is Video Cache. No joy! Can't find it.
     
  8. zincsoldier

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    31
    Try the screenshot. I'm pretty sure it is there.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Barry Beeber

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok see attached. Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  10. zincsoldier

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2015
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    31
    Are you able to get live streaming to work by turning off hardware decode?
     
  11. Barry Beeber

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have not been able to find Hardware Decode. I sent you the screen picture.
     
  12. AudubonEnt

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have been able to fly my P3P with no problem but today I took it out fully charged and when I would try to record it would lock up and lose signal I had control of the phantom and the camera but both my tablet and phone locked up not letting me see what was happening it also displays no signal