Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. thunderbird

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    97
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    I'm about to try waypoint with Litchi for first time, If something goes wrong what are the way to cancel the waypoint quickly and gain control of the P4?
     
  2. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,620
    Likes Received:
    751
    Location:
    Australia
    Switch out of F mode. Assuming you have connection.
     
  3. thunderbird

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    97
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Cool thanks, And btw was trying to figure how I can set homepoint in Litchi but I don't see that option
     
  4. Seawolf

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    53
    Was flying with litchi the other day and for the first time the app crashed. Restarted inflight and was able to continue without issue.
     
  5. thunderbird

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    97
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Just tested, switched to atti mode then back to P i gain control, Only thing was figuring how to set home point on it
     
  6. sar104

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1,265
    Likes Received:
    245
    Location:
    Los Alamos, NM.
    That's not correct for the P4 - since it runs Litchi in P. The correct method is to switch to S and then back to P.
     
  7. thunderbird

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    97
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    I think I flipped to A which pass by S then back to P which works
     
  8. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    2,620
    Likes Received:
    751
    Location:
    Australia
    Seems not. I didnt realise i was in a P4 thread.
     
  9. thunderbird

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    97
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    btw if signal lost will the P4 return to home or continue the waypoint? and how do i set home point?
     
  10. Toyz

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Home point is set with a long press of the custom button on the back. One button sets aircraft position as home the other the remotes position as home.
     
  11. Sinisalo

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,361
    Likes Received:
    326
    You can press the pause button on the controller at any time to pause the mission.