Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Linking RC to new aircraft (phantom 3 professional)?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by bradley1, May 10, 2016.

  1. bradley1

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just received my replacement phantom 3 was wondering the proper steps to link former remote control to new bird? Also any issues with using same sd card from my other phantom 3 professional to update? Other than remote control is everything (batteries,sd cards,iPad,etc) safety used between my 2 current phantom 3's as I bought another while waiting for replacement? As always thanks for your help. Awesome app
     
  2. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,979
    Likes Received:
    1,841
    Location:
    Western US
    You probably found the linking steps by now, but just in case here they are:
    Phantom3 Link Remote Controller - Phantom Help

    Also, no issues with sharing batteries and your iPad. I do it all the time. As for SD card, just be careful that you don't accidentally leave a BIN file on the card if you don't have your Phantoms on the same FW version.
     
  3. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    426
    Location:
    North York Moors
    The video is helpful.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Linking aircraft (phantom Forum Date
Need help with Linking aircraft Phantom 4 Pro Help Mar 29, 2017
Red lights blinking when I turn on the remote Phantom 2 Help Tuesday at 4:41 PM
Standard Linking RC to UAV issues Phantom 3 Help Apr 22, 2017
P4 blinking 1led battery Phantom 4 Discussion Apr 17, 2017
Dji phantom 4 battery blinking Phantom 4 Discussion Apr 16, 2017