Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

link button FC 40

Discussion in 'Phantom FC40 Discussion' started by arfawkes, Mar 28, 2015.

  1. arfawkes

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where is the link button on FC 40 please, and how do I use it to link the copter and the transmitter?
     
  2. NSflight

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Link between the Transmitter and Receiver

    There is a 5.8G receiver in the PHANTOM FC40, with the link button and indicator located in the battery compartment.The link between the transmitter and aircraft is already established for you so you can initially skip this procedure. If you ever replace the transmitter, re-establishing the link is required.

    Link Procedures

    1. Power off transmitter and power on aircraft. You will see the link indicator blinking red.

    2. Press link button and hold until the link indicator blinks yellow. Release the link button.

    3. Power on transmitter and link indicator should switch off. This indicates that the link has been successfully established.
     
  3. arfawkes

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, thanks for your reply. I now have a continuous single flashing green every second on the 'copter. If I move any control stick the green flashes twice every second but no power through the motors. Any ideas, please
     
    #3 arfawkes, Mar 28, 2015
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2015
  4. discv

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    London, UK
    NSflight- not sure the procedure you have outlined is correct. The general rule is the craft should never be powered up without the Tx already switched on.
    I also think that the receiver needs to 'see' the TX before any buttons are pushed.
    No offence meant;)
    arfawkes- you will get a double flash whenever there is stick input.
     
  5. NSflight

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have to take the props off
     
  6. NSflight

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pull down and in on both sticks at the same time to start.
     
  7. NSflight

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    That is right from the DJI Phantom FC 40 instructions
     
  8. discv

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    London, UK
    I stand corrected.
    Strange that, in every situation I've come across it is written in stone that the Tx must be powered up before the craft.
     
  9. discv

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    London, UK
  10. discv

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    London, UK
    Sorry but it will not load the attachment?
    But basically it says never have the Quad powered without the Tx being switched on.

    That said, I agree that the FC40 manual says the opposite.
     
  11. NSflight

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Take the props off
     
  12. NSflight

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Had to do my FC40 and I followed those instructions with the props off and it worked fine.