Less than stellar experience with DJI Repair

Reaction score
I'm an experienced pilot - for unknown reasons my P4 just dropped out of the sky two months ago and sustained major damage.
I got an estimate for $194 and sent the drone into DJI in Cerritos California.
After three weeks it comes back I fire it up and get an IMU calibration error. Try calibrating - seven times even after chilling the bird and battery in the fridge. No good. Call DJI they have to have the drone back to fix it. This after they "fixed it" and charged me $194 - apparently they never tested it before shipping it back to me. Terrible experience. Has anyone experience this low level of service from DJI? For a $1400 drone and $200 repair fee you'd think they could get it right, but nope.

I'm an experienced pilot - for unknown reasons my P4 just dropped out of the sky two months ago and sustained major damage.
I got an estimate for $194 and sent the drone into DJI in Cerritos California.
After three weeks it comes back I fire it up and get an IMU calibration error. Try calibrating - seven times even after chilling the bird and battery in the fridge. No good. Call DJI they have to have the drone back to fix it. This after they "fixed it" and charged me $194 - apparently they never tested it before shipping it back to me. Terrible experience. Has anyone experience this low level of service from DJI? For a $1400 drone and $200 repair fee you'd think they could get it right, but nope.
We need to complain up to the CEO... billions in his bank account and yet the worst customer service experience.

Yes, you will find experiences all over the internet, all the forums, you tube, etc.
Terrible customer service and they will lie to you when the truth is easier to say. Never will you get an answer to a direct question.

Don';t get me started AGAIN!
Jim
WA5TEF