Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

lag in liveview

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by elchato2512, Jun 28, 2016.

  1. elchato2512

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    9
    hello I have a severe video lag in liveview.
    does anyone has experienced this
    i´m running ios 9.3.2 iphone6
    dji go 2.8.3
    rc is 1.6

    the problem is only in live view
    if anyone knows how to fix this video lag i would be very thankfull, because i dont feel comfortable with this.

    thanks in advance
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,115
    Likes Received:
    5,629
    Location:
    US
  3. jonebk12

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    96
    When I experienced lag after a DJI Go update, I realized it was because somehow the video channel settings had gotten switched from auto to manual (i.e. it was stuck on one broadcast channel rather than automatically searching for the best one). Flipped the switch back to auto, and it was good as new.
     
  4. Matt woll

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi where do I locate the switch to switch from manual to auto in the dgi go app settings . I think that might be my problem
     
  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,115
    Likes Received:
    5,629
    Location:
    US
    DJI-GO-Channel-Mode.png
     
  6. Matt woll

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. Matt woll

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. Matt woll

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here is my layout
     

    Attached Files:

  9. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,115
    Likes Received:
    5,629
    Location:
    US
    Try connecting your Phantom to DJI GO.
     
  10. Matt woll

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Koi did connect it and that HD option still didn't come on , I have p3 standard drone if that makes any difference
     
  11. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,115
    Likes Received:
    5,629
    Location:
    US
    It does matter. This setting is only available if you have Lightbridge. The P3S transmits video via Wi-Fi.
     
  12. Matt woll

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok so I guess it's not the same issue you were having , I got a wifi extender on mine , I can reach 4 miles with it but it has bad lag , used to not do it even with the extender on it ,. It Just started recently ,