Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Jumping from 1.1.9 to 1.4.0 FW?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by sergekouper, Sep 10, 2015.

  1. sergekouper

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    128
    Location:
    London UK
    Hi,
    I plan to upgrade from 1.1.9 to 1.4.0 through DJI Go. Can I jump directly or should I go through 1.2.6, 1.3.2 etc...?
    Thanks.
     
  2. Glimo

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    DJI say you need to go via 1.3.2 for the controller (Tx) and Battery firmware to update...
     
  3. rowdyjim

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Queensland
    Yes can confirm you need to go 1.3.2 first.
     
    D4T_PoM likes this.
  4. sergekouper

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    128
    Location:
    London UK
    All done now, like a breeze.
    Was my very first upgrade ever, since 03/2014.. :)

    For the ones who wonder (like me) if they can upgrade their Aircraft from 1.1.9 straight to 1.4.0, here is what I did:
    I used the "old" method, extracting the data to a SD card formatted in my PC in Fat32
    Upgraded just the controller to 1.3.2, not the aircraft.(Used a card reader plugged directly into the controller) Time 3mn.
    Then extracted 1.4.0 to the same SD card (after reformatting in my pc in Fat32)
    Upgraded the aircraft straight from 1.1.9 to 1.4.0... Time 25mn as expected.
    Then upgraded my 3 other batteries, by inserting them and restarting the aircraft with the SD card still in. (upgrade takes about 2 minutes per battery.
    Turned off, removed the SD card.
    Started the Ipad and went to the app store getting DJI Go 2.2.0

    Started the whole thing, enabled multi flight mode, and I can see now the new features, everything is just fine, no message, no warning, just have to fly it now to see if all is ok. I'm sure it is.

    Thanks.
     
    lotusteve likes this.
  5. 0100

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    So the 1.4 in the aircraft will install 1.3 on the batteries?

    Also how do you check the batteries firmware?
     
  6. sergekouper

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    128
    Location:
    London UK
    1.4 on the aircraft is upgrading the batteries to whatever they have to be... Center lights on the battery flashing for a bit, Green light still on the cam, and D... DD saying it's fine.

    I don't know how to check the battery firmware.
     
  7. lotusteve

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    135
    Location:
    sheffield uk
    this is exactly what i have just done to update my p3a from 1.1.9 to 1.4 and all wnr fine.
    just need to fly it now. how does yours fly after the update ?.
     
  8. sergekouper

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    128
    Location:
    London UK
    It flies just fine, np problem whatsoever..:)
     
    lotusteve likes this.