Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Itelite DBS Plus Bird side Antennas.

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Mods' started by Davowalshy, Oct 20, 2015.

1. Davowalshy

I recently modded my vision plus with an Itelite panel and have had great results. Lately I have had a few problems though. I was about 800m out over the ocean and I angled my camera down a bit and it went straight down and wouldn't come back up. I though the bird was dropping as all I could see was water. I also lost telemetry readings a few times as well. After reading some mod stories, I just purchased 2.4 GHZ bird side antennas from FPLRV. The question I have to ask is do I need 5.8ghz antennas as well? I was told by FPLRV that the 2.4s will give me better video reception and feedback but will I lose on range without the 5.8s as well? I'm pretty new to all of this but have a lot of fun tinkering and seeing results.

2. dirtybum

Itelite panel for wifi 9-15 turn for control. (Remote) Fpvlr 2.4 dipoles for wifi spironets or fpvlr 5.8 for control(birdside)
    If theres a better combo out there i havent found it & ive tried everything. Just the itelite & 15 turn ib crazy remote i have will take STOCK p2v+ over 2 miles( i never liked the 5.8 part of itelite) ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots - DJI Phantom Forum1445358095.122232.jpg ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots - DJI Phantom Forum1445358125.055814.jpg ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots - DJI Phantom Forum1445358152.974918.jpg ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots - DJI Phantom Forum1445358174.563338.jpg

dirkclod likes this.
  3. Davowalshy

Hey Dirtybum.