Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Is iPad Air okay for P3P with Go App?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by nickyb, Sep 18, 2015.

  1. nickyb

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    97
    Location:
    Northern Hemisphere
    Reading a lot of threads, a lot of users are using the Mini2/4 and Air2. I have the standard Air (not Air2), would this be okay with the Go App? Or will I need to upscale to the Air2?

    Thanks.
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,117
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    An iPad Air will work. When using Apple devices, they must have at least an A7 processor.
     
    nickyb likes this.
  3. nickyb

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    97
    Location:
    Northern Hemisphere
    Thanks, seems it has an A7.
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,117
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    It does have an A7. That's why it'll work :)
     
  5. B- Scene Films

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    112
    Anyone know if the Air (1) lags at all on the P3P?
     
  6. Viral

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    58
    No lag whatsoever with my iPad Air. Absolutely flawless in 50+ flights
     
    nickyb likes this.
  7. curtismacd31

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use an iPad Air 1 with my P3A and Inspire 1 and have had almost no issues.
     
  8. Brad Pierce

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2015
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    Sutton, USA
    Works great for me!!
     
    nickyb likes this.
  9. nickyb

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    97
    Location:
    Northern Hemisphere
    Thats good to know...saves me spending to upgrade to another bit of kit.
     
  10. brianb87

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    148
    Honestly if you can afford the Air 2 I would do that. I have a mini 2 that I'm considering returning for an air 2. Don't go cheap, you'll regret it!
     
    nickyb likes this.
  11. Aramis

    Joined:
    May 4, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    Behind my keyboard
    I have an Air an it is working perfectly
     
  12. Brad Pierce

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2015
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    Sutton, USA
    Me too. All systems go
     
  13. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,365
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
    I use an Air 2 Cellular, ya da yada yada. . . Incredible, never even gets warm. Not After four consecutive intelligent flight batteries. . .
    If you have an Air 1 though and it works ok, use it for now and enjoy it to the fullest. Then wait for the iPad Air 3!! It will be coming out very soon.
    It shall be Well worth the wait, for sure. Definately.
    Then the Air 2 prices will drop as well. ;-) either way, you can't lose.

    RedHotPoker
     
  14. D4T_PoM

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    183
    Location:
    London UK
    Nickyb have you purchased the P3 yet?

    How you finding it?

    I use an iPad mini2 dedicated only for my P3P and works flawless.
     
  15. John MacNeill

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2015
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    New Brunswick
    I use iPad Air without issue
     
  16. Chris Grazioso

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    I use an iPad Air and haven't had any issues whatsoever...
     
  17. rswong21

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is the cellular option a necessity? I'm buying a new iPad Air 2, what does the cellular option provide? Some threads say the "follow me" option has yet to be tested on either...thoughts?
     
  18. Arvidj

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Sweden
    i have an old ipad 2. would it work to use? only tried with iphone 6 and that is good but small screen ofc.
     
  19. barefootbeachcombing

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    107
    Location:
    US
    An iPad 2 will not work.
     
  20. Arvidj

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Sweden
    alright, the 4g is needed or whats the prob?