Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

IMU

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by hipwellt, Jan 7, 2016.

  1. hipwellt

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    At the risk of getting drrred or no s. I post this as no one could or would give me a straight answer. I have cracked it imu is a group of sensors a combination of accelerometers and gyroscopes, sometimes also magnetometers and or compass combined with gps. This is what the tablet needs the have for follow me to work on the P3S. The are a number of apps you can down load to check if a tablet has the sensors. Or if you're buying a new one it's a lot of checking spec sheets.
     
  2. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,544
    Likes Received:
    1,394
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Is this a question? The device only needs to have GPS for the follow me mode to work.

    Edit: you already post this in another thread. Asking the same question again won't help and it's really jus annoying.
     
    #2 tcope, Jan 7, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2016
  3. hipwellt

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    It's not a question it's an answer . I have bought 8 tablets all had gps. All were on the list that work with the dji app . The dji app came up with error no imu. This is what the error is referring. Ps spreading the word helps every one