Import Multiple CSV (waypoints) using which app??

Reaction score
Hello,

I am fairly new to the DJI world, I have used the 3DR Solo for the past year and love the open source platform that was available (Mission Planner/Tower).

I am looking to fly specific routes over long distances (battery changes when necessary) using numerous waypoints, ie. a CSV or text file.

Is there a comparable app to Mission Planner? It is great to be able to read in/open a text file and then upload it to the UAV and have it fly the mission?

I currently utilize the Litchi app, but it can be painstaking to enter lat/long one at a time...

I love Litchi for waypoint planing. I asked the same question a while back, but did not find an answer. I ended up keying (copy/paste) all of my WPs. I am not sure if you have found Litchi's Mission Hub that you can access from a laptop. It beats keying on a tablet or phone, but still not ideal for what you are asking.

A bump for you and a tag to follow

Reactions: Thomas_CT
Litchi CSV files are pretty easy to fabricate if you have any knowledge of VBA (Excel, Access). The Litchi CSV format is straightforward (one waypoint per line) but is a bit intimidating when all columns are present including actions. Litchi will accept a CSV with just the first two columns (Latitude and Longitude formatted as decimal degrees) or the first 3 to include altitude.

So if you can export waypoints from a GIS (eg QGIS) and load into an Excel spreadsheet (or enter them directly), you can create a very simple 2 or 3 column CSV then load that via Mission Hub and enter actions (eg. take photo, start recording etc) interactively. You can, of course, add extra waypoints, move existing ones here as well.

I agree re entering waypoints in the Litchi app. Not only tedious but can be painful when all you want to do is move the screen image and you end up adding an unwanted waypoint. I do all my mission setups via Litchi Mission Hub on a PC.