Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional How to remove my info from a P3 I'm selling?

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by henrydavis, Mar 24, 2016.

  1. henrydavis

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've decided to sell my phantom P3P and would like to know how to remove my account info from the drone or remote. I'd like the byer to be able to set up his own account when he first starts the bird up as I did.
    Thanks for any help!
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,096
    Likes Received:
    5,623
    Location:
    US
    You don't have to remove anything. The buyer will be prompted to setup the P3P in DJI GO just like you did the first time you used it.
     
  3. henrydavis

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the info!
     
  4. mandalay

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    145
    I once bought a used P3A and the app never prompted me to change the name or do any setup. So I was stuck with whatever name the previous owner set.