Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Help car chase

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by Iabove, Dec 25, 2014.

  1. Iabove

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok so I got a project with my friend to do a bad *** car chase

    Got a open location nothing or anyone will not get in the way as this is a movie set it's closed to public

    Here is where I need you help

    Gps mode atti mode go same speed?

    Is there a way to get more speed going front or back
    Anything will help at this speed rate in gps it's slow for car chase but I have seen it done on YouTube
    Maybe someone can help me here

    Thanks in advance guys
     
  2. saao

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2014
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well atti will give you more speed then GPs secondly make sure you go with the wind for more speed rather then against I am not sure but I don't think front or back makes a difference
     
  3. paulajayne

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Bocking - England
    Cross tracking shots may be your answer - timing is important but vehicles will be able to travel at speed.

    45 degree from ahead of the vehicles may work.
     
  4. MapMaker53

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2014
    Messages:
    873
    Likes Received:
    162
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    You could always speed up the video a bit in post production. It will still look natural as long as it isn't sped up too much.
     
  5. SteveMann

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,977
    Likes Received:
    653
    Location:
    Westford, MA
    If you fly backwards at high speed you won't get the landing gear in the shot.
     
  6. Iabove

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks guys I'll do a test shoot in about a 1 hour see how it go I'll post a clip here
     
  7. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,216
    Likes Received:
    912
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    Might try also using ilovecoffee's Ground Station upgrade. I believe I read you can program multiple mission setting the settings different on each mission and run them consecutively.
     
  8. fastsmiles

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    130
    Location:
    Fort Worth, Tx
    atti is faster