Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

hello, I just bought a p3 advanced (used)

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by ashwin, Apr 17, 2016.

  1. ashwin

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just bought a used p3 advanced off cl. Had the guy run a 5 min test everything worked perfectly.

    I'm having several issues. 1). Can't get a wifi signal to pop up on my phone. 2). The app dji go will not go to camera view when I hook up my usb cable from my phone to the remote. 3). Firmware is updated and drone is sitting in constant yellow flashing mode.

    Im using a s6 galaxy. Tried to update firmware on my remote but it wont do anything the light just stays to red. I also tried binding my remote to p3 and didnt do anything.

    Im located in mary esther fl, any help would greatly appreciated, im literally stumped if anyone lives in the area and can take a look please txt me at 8504613219 if you can get it to work ill treat you, lol.
     
  2. mnewxcv

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    65
    Have you read the manual? Are you hitting bind in the app as well as on the drone?
     
  3. ashwin

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    my app isnt even working, im still stuck on the how to connect screen. I made an account and everything.
     
  4. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,510
    Likes Received:
    1,387
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Have you registered the Go app on DJI's servers?
     
  5. ashwin

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, I have not not sure how to.
     
  6. hawkeye62

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Sandy, Utah
    I find the best way to get set up is to first start the tablet. Then start the controller, then start the Phantom. The DJI Go should start automatically and you should be able to go into Camera View.

    Good luck, Jim
     
  7. rockydog

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    880
    Likes Received:
    248
    Location:
    London UK
    Have you tried deleting and re-installing the GO app on your s6? That sometimes helps.

    What wifi signal are you expecting to pop up on your phone? The connection from the RC to your phone is done with the USB cable, not wifi.

    How are you trying to upgrade the RC? It has to be done through the app, not by using the USB port.
     
    Phantom-Four likes this.
  8. ashwin

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, I found out when i made my acct i had to confirm in my email but confirmation link is not working (skypixel) is the server down?
     
  9. ashwin

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is what happens when i try to hit the activate link i got from my email.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. ashwin

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone have trouble while registering?
     
  11. Ghost Rider

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    87
    What he said.

    With the firmware update recently released and the DJI Go update, you won't be able to do anything until you have the most current version of the app loaded. Get your app loaded to the most current version and go from there.

    Keep working the problem. These things can be frustrating to setup but you will figure it out.
     
    hawkeye62 likes this.
  12. ashwin

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    but my problem lies with this skypixel account confirmation. Everytime i click the link to confirm my account I get an error.
     
  13. Ghost Rider

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2016
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    87
    I don't know brother. I don't remember the procedures. Maybe the server is down or something. Just hang in there. I know it's frustrating.
     
    hawkeye62 likes this.
  14. hawkeye62

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Sandy, Utah
    Maybe you waited too long to confirm? Maybe you should try to establish an account from scratch? Also, do you have the name for the Phantom? My understanding is that once the original owner has named the Phantom, it can't be changed.

    Good luck, Jim