Hello from northern Arizona

Reaction score
I am AZ 27 - a residential air-strip about 20 mins. drive north of Prescott Arizona. Drone operators are welcome to phone me & come out here, share a cold soda, share this fantastic new technology and have fun. We have on our airstrip folks with backgrounds in both RC's and general aviation, so we are a fun, cooperative group. I am new to drones - got a "refurbished" Phantom 3 "standard" a couple of weeks ago, have operated it every day since then.

Hello
animated-smileys-waving-015.gif

Welcome to the forum and the addiction er hobby :)

Awesome of you to take the time to write this and welcome aviators from all levels to your strip. KUDOS to you!

I am AZ 27 - a residential air-strip about 20 mins. drive north of Prescott Arizona. Drone operators are welcome to phone me & come out here, share a cold soda, share this fantastic new technology and have fun. We have on our airstrip folks with backgrounds in both RC's and general aviation, so we are a fun, cooperative group. I am new to drones - got a "refurbished" Phantom 3 "standard" a couple of weeks ago, have operated it every day since then.
Can you put your location on a map? Thanks!

Reactions: Danoldo
Can you put your location on a map? Thanks!
.....................................................................................................................................................
AZ 27 is already "on a map" ! Its an FAA recognized airstrip.

HELP - guys - I am pretty lame with computers. Can someone in here explain to this guy how to get into and use modern computer reference sources ?

My apologies - I really am that "lame" with computers - trying to get me to explain how to do computer research would be like trying to get a monkey to explain how the flashlight he's finally figured out how to turn on........works....!

Reactions: BigAl07