Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

H4-3D and anti-interference board

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ddublu, Feb 2, 2015.

  1. ddublu

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2014
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Virginia
    I have this new gimbal coming this week and just sold my H3-3D. Should I remove the anti-interference board already installed or just leave it and ship the one that comes with the H4-3D with it? Just not sure if they are identical. Thanks.
     
  2. PhantomPhreak

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    The OC in CA
    Are you sure the H4-3D comes with the board? I have 2 P2's a Ver1 and Ver2 both with H3-3D. The Ver1 with back connector, and the P2 Ver2 with the USB connector. The Version 1 came with the board, the Version 2 did not. Seems to work OK without it.
     
  3. stevet

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2014
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco
    I have the same questions since I put the board inside my phantom.
     
  4. The Editor

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    7
    since you have just got rid of an H3-3D and you have exactly the same gimbal coming to you but called an H4-3D I would keep you interference board if you needed it previously.

    There is no difference between the H3-3D and the H4-3D - They are identical apart from COG.
     
  5. Reoscorpio

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Lisle, IL
    Has this been confirmed or is it still speculation? There was a rumor that the Potts were larger on the H4 but I haven't seen anything since.
     
  6. ddublu

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2014
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Virginia
    I wasn't sure if an anti-interference board was tied to a specific gimbal in any way. I also don't want to remove it from my install now if I dont have to...I will just ship the new interference board with my H3-3D then, right?