Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

H3-3D

Discussion in 'Photos and Video' started by skipper1, Aug 2, 2014.

  1. skipper1

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    15
    I am now a proud member of the H3-3D club. Today I made my first flight with the new gimbal on a Phantom V1.1.1. Mind you, you can't get a firmware update through the V1.1.1 so this is plug and play. Please, your comments are welcome.

    [vimeo]https://vimeo.com/102424801[/vimeo]

    https://vimeo.com/102424801
     
  2. skipper1

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    15
    Don't know why the link isn't working. Seems there is always a secret way to post your videos here.
     
  3. EMCSQUAR

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,692
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    N 44.895 W 93.354 Minnesota
  4. skipper1

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    15
    Thank you. So, how do I get the video to link like yours. The secret please.
     
  5. EMCSQUAR

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,692
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    N 44.895 W 93.354 Minnesota
  6. skipper1

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    15
  7. zoomout

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Very nice stuff Skipper. How difficult was the installation on your phantom?
     
  8. skipper1

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    15
    It was not difficult at all. Had I known it was this easy and that it would work on a Phantom 1, I would have done it a long time ago.
    I have V1.1.1 with the upgrade kit installed. You'll need an adapter for the gimbal, $15.00.

    http://www.empirerc.com/dji-part-49-zh3 ... -8527.html

    And if you have the upgrade kit already installed, just plug the ribbon cable into the H33D and you're ready to go. It was that simple.
     
  9. chuddly

    Joined:
    May 27, 2014
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Indiana,USA
    what is the "upgrade kit"? I have been debating getting one of these gimbals and your video looked GREAT.
     
  10. skipper1

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    15
    You'll need to de-solder your ESC's from your main board and then install the upgrade kit which is an upgraded board. Take a picture just so you know what it looks like inside. The kit will help you save weight.

    http://www.empirerc.com/dji-phantom-zen ... -7855.html
     
  11. skipper1

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    15
    I hope the upgrade kit helped, it sure keeps the weight down on your Phantom.