Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

GoPro3 and Amped SR10000 connecting

Discussion in 'FPV (First Person View)' started by Urbandaddy, May 20, 2014.

  1. Urbandaddy

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I'm new to wireless repeaters. I picked up the Amped SR10000 and I have a GoPro 3 hero.

    I would like to use the SR10000 to extend the wifi range of the GoPro. Does anyone know or has anyone used a repeater with a gopro? I can't seem to get the repeater to connect to the gopro. Which in turn I would connect my iphone to the repeater network and hopefully get an extended FPV on the gopro app.



    Can anyone help me ??
     
  2. hwm

    hwm

    Joined:
    May 19, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would strongly advise not to do this. There are warnings all over the place not to run the GoPro wifi while flying as it interferes with the DJI remote control.
     
  3. b1nuzz

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2014
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sounds like it's going to go wrong!
    The WiFi would certainly interfere with the RC.

    If you do this, at some point I'm sure you would get a flyaway.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  4. Urbandaddy

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    The gopro frequency is different than the FC40, so there are no issues there.
     
  5. hwm

    hwm

    Joined:
    May 19, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    well, but why and how would you mount a GoPro to a FC40?
    My understanding is that also the Vision and Vision+ work on 5.8 Ghz so would be fine to mount a GoPro with wifi enabled in theory if one chose to do so.
     
  6. Urbandaddy

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fc40 works on 5.8 aswell. Same spot the fc40 camera mounts.