Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

go pro

Discussion in 'Phantom FC40 Discussion' started by dave b, Oct 21, 2014.

  1. dave b

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi might sound silly but can i use go pro 3+ with my fc 40 if so would there be a problem viewing it on my tablet with the transmitter being 5.8 GHz or do i need other stuff
    :? :? :?
     
  2. cwickstylz

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope, no problem. You'd just need to use the GoPro app vs. the DJI FC40 app.

    The FC40 drone operates on 5.8Ghz & GoPro(along with the FC40 camera) operate on 2.4Ghz. Shouldn't be any issues there, except for viewable distance...
     
  3. dave b

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you
     
  4. Molokai

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2014
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    29
    The Gopro doesn't have enough range for FPV use at all...and the video lag is between 2-3 seconds.
     
  5. dave b

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    so what do you use for fpv
     
  6. Molokai

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2014
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    29
    Personally, I am using the stock camera with a wifi extender giving me over 1000 feet of range. I run a SJ4000 for my pics/vids. I'll post a pic of my setup in my other thread later.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - pro Forum Date
[RESOLVED] P4P firmware update causes no signal and other problems Phantom 4 Pro Help Today at 5:28 PM
DJI Go 4.12 & Ipad Air 2 video feed problems Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Today at 1:49 PM
Phantom 4 Color Profiles? Phantom 4 Discussion Today at 12:05 PM
Phantom 4 HDMI Board Problem Phantom 4 Discussion Today at 6:30 AM
FPV with GOPRO 3 Phantom 2 Vision Help Yesterday at 11:04 PM