Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Gimval issues after firmware upgrade

Discussion in 'Firmware' started by Charles Winiarski, Jun 29, 2015.

  1. Charles Winiarski

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    20
    So, I've been a fan of the 3 firmware upgrades, but I'm now experiencing gimbal issues every time I fly. I been calibrated everything, over and over, but every new flight I get warning messages mid flight. Anyone else seeing this?
     
    #1 Charles Winiarski, Jun 29, 2015
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2015
  2. Sammynels

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    231
    Location:
    MA
    Yep. Gimbal motor overload etc etc
     
    Bill7259 likes this.
  3. Charles Winiarski

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    20
    That is the issue!
     
    Bill7259 likes this.
  4. Bill7259

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4

    I get intermittent "gimbal motor overload" messages. Doesn't seem to affect the operation, but I don't like it.
     
  5. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,216
    Likes Received:
    912
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    You need to sync your log files in the user center if you are concerned with keeping them. Then remove the pilot app and reinstall it. After reinstall calibrate the gimbal and all will be good to go.

    I provided the same advice in other similar threads and everyone's gimbal is working as it should again.
     
  6. Charles Winiarski

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    20
    Thanks, I wil give it a try and report.
     
  7. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,216
    Likes Received:
    912
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    Btw, You might also calibrate the Remote Controller and make sure to not forget the "Gimbal Wheel" which is part of the process. It appears just below the sticks and looks like a bar graph.

    If you still have trouble after trying the info I gave you, don't worry as there is a update next week that is suppose to help with this issue.