Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Gimbal gyroscope error

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by ICepulis, May 26, 2016.

  1. ICepulis

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0


    Anyone have some iformation about this problem? How to fix it?

    Hi, need help.

    My camera gimbal started to not work in middle of my flight. Strange... 5 min ago I had little crash when landing (but not to hard). And after that it was working.
    First gimbal was moving like crazy and didn't start self checking. On dji go app it was showing me "gimbal is overloaded". Then it was showing me pitch and roll errors. But I was able to control gimbal with rc. Now, as you can see, gimbal is not moving at all. And showing "gyroscope error".

    P.s. I had crash in clean river water 3 weeks ago. Can it be that it's started not work because of corrosion? Because I cleaned whit spirit and corrosionx microschemes inside drone, but didn't cleaned gimbal microschemes.. Anyway it was working after crash into the water.

    Anyone have simular problem? Any idea what is wrong whit it and what I should fix?

    Thanks
     
  2. ICepulis

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Update:
    Today dji go app showing pintch error, roll error, gyroscope error
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Squirrel!

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    807
    Likes Received:
    259
    Hardware malfunction. You probably bashed the internals in one of your crashes.
     
    ICepulis likes this.
  4. ICepulis

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I unscrewed gimbal and drone. Everythigs looks good, didn't saw any crashed parts. But I'm not sure that I saw all internal parts
     
  5. Squirrel!

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    807
    Likes Received:
    259
    Yeah...electronics are sensitive things. Yet are very robust at the same time. It only takes the right hit in the righ place to mess your day up.
     
  6. pavelppp888

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, did you fixed the problem? I have exactly the same problem...
     
  7. ICepulis

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi. No, I don't use drone now, that's why. Did your drone has any contact whit water? My version is that maybe corrosion did her work on some microshemes, just because my drone was under the water.
     
  8. pavelppp888

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    No... I was just flying, no water contact or any crash, I was flying and gimbal suddenly strats to move in any direction,I was thinking that it falling down, but the drone was on the same plase, unmidiarly land and restart and then this bug came on... I dont know what to do... sorry for my bad english
     
  9. ICepulis

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was the same for me. It started in the middle of flight. I don't know..
     
  10. pavelppp888

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I will try to replace the ribbon cable, I dont know what to do... I hope that this is the problem
     
  11. ICepulis

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good luck. Let me know, how it goes :)
     
  12. pavelppp888

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I will report what will hapen :)

    Sent from my SM-N930F using Tapatalk
     
  13. gumps10

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    any luck with this?
     
  14. pavelppp888

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I changed che ribbon cable and now is working perfrctly