Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Futaba R7008SB - plug issue, P2 V2

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by Warden135, Aug 9, 2015.

  1. Warden135

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sulligent ,AL
    Trying to install my Futaba receiver in the P2 V2. The copter had been to DJI for warranty repair. They removed my Futaba receiver and installed their DJI receiver back into the unit for testing before they shipped it back to me. ( It's ok - they covered repairs for a bad crash)

    SO _ I'm watching a tutorial on which plugs to use on the Futaba ( It came installed originally, I didn't install it). The plug arrangement in the video doesn't match the ones I have. Copter has been flying perfectly fine.

    In the video the plug going to the main board is X3, with X1 and X2 going to the stock receiver.

    In my copter , the plug going to the main board is X1, with X2 and X3 going to the stock receiver.

    Any idea why these would be different ??


    Thanks !!

    Sample from video first , then my copter at bottom.

    Sample P2 V2.png My P2 v2.PNG
     
  2. Warden135

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sulligent ,AL
    Anybody ?? Yes I know X2 supposed to be the correct sBus for the radio receiver - but why would the X1/X3 be different ?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Futaba R7008SB plug Forum Date
Phantom 2 with Futaba 14SG and R7008SB does not start Phantom 2 Discussion May 10, 2014
Configure P2 flight for Futaba/Walkera through SBUS Phantom 2 Help Sep 8, 2016
futaba t8fg and DJI Phantom 2 Phantom 2 Help Jul 22, 2016
futaba h3-3d gimbal problem Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal Jul 22, 2016
Just received Rf 7,5 Real flight simulator with Futaba Radio General Discussion Jun 3, 2016