Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Flight Simulator

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Realsol, Jun 12, 2015.

  1. Realsol

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    5
    Is there some sort of trick to get the flight simulator to display in the Android Pilot App?
    1. I turn on the controler
    2. I turn on the P3
    3. I start the app
    4. click on the Help icon in the top right corner
    5. Only PDF's and Videos are displayed
    I must be missing something. Help? I am running the latest version of the app and using a Samsung Galaxy Pro 8.4"
     
  2. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,695
    Likes Received:
    3,425
    The trick is to buy an Apple device.
    Simulator isn't there for Android.
     
    Buckaye likes this.
  3. Realsol

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    5
    Great. Thanks
     
  4. aburkefl

    Joined:
    May 18, 2015
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    30
    Simulator on the Android has been promised for "later."
     
  5. 2nd2non

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2015
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    207
    Location:
    Orange County, California
    The simulator is great as you can test just about any scenario like Atti with wind, RTH within 20M, orbits. It's helped my flying immensely!
     
  6. Buckaye

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    420
    Location:
    Orlando
    expensive trick... yet--- true lol :)
     
  7. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,364
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
    The SIM is ok. I'm flying in Beginner Mode, so it limits your flying boundaries. When you reach maximum height or distance from home point, it gives you a verbal account. Helpful with my orientation, useing the red arrow on the map, showing you direction of travel, if you get turned around.

    RedHotPoker
     
  8. Bigdz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    121
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    Wondering what it looks like
     
  9. JJSTC4

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now that it's "later" has this been fixed or is that why I can't get the simulator working on my Android device?
     
  10. t0mb0la

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Are you using the latest version of DJI GO?
    Simulator has worked fine for me, on couple of Android devices, since the first version I downloaded in February.