Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Firmware v1.6

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by El Paso Pilot, Dec 28, 2015.

  1. El Paso Pilot

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso
    After loading the new firmware and the Goap I have lost complete functionality of my aircraft........ I can not calibrate the compass, change from camera to video, Ihave no battery display on the Iso screen, I have an "exposure" yellow circle on the left side of the screen, and I get an intermittent "aircraft warming up" yellow status bar at the top of the screen................ in addition to other losses of functionality.

    Anyone have any ideas??

    I e-mailed dji but they have not been any help.

    Additionally, the battery that I got with the aircraft has only been charged twice and I am getting one green bar that flashes 3 times every few seconds (means that there is a short circuit)...is the battery unusable?? I suspect that it is because it will not recharge.... again dji has not been any help with this issue. All my other batteries charge normally..#*%$#
     
  2. Dirby

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    821
    Likes Received:
    128
    Location:
    Dothan Al
    try rechargeing your battery than try it again
     
  3. El Paso Pilot

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso
    I have tried numerous times over three days all with the same single green bar flashing every 3 seconds or so.........
     
  4. El Paso Pilot

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso
    I have even reloaded v1.5 - however now I have a message showing "aircraft needs updating."

    I will try reloading v1.6 again
     
  5. Menzies

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    What equipment is on the front screen of the Go app? Make sure it is your model. I upgraded both my aircraft firmware and the app but it recognized the wrong aircraft model for my RC. I re downloaded the latest app and it reset my aircraft to the correct one and all worked OK.
     
  6. Japruck81

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Saint Louis Mo
    I just got my p3a today and was able to aply the new 1.6 firmware no problem. How are u syncing it. The tutorial says to plug the drone to the computer then transfer the file. I tried tgat at first and it didnt wirk so i just used an sd card adapter and had no problem.