Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Firmware update latest

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by Trash, Jan 22, 2016.

?
  1. Please help

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Please helo

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Trash

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Help please
     
  2. Trash

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Everything works fine all telemetry shows up but no FPV, Tried rebinding camera still have black screen please help thankyou!
     
  3. Sinisalo

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,360
    Likes Received:
    326
    This happened to me when I first got my P3P, one of the cable connectors on top of the gimbal were disconnected. I had to use tweezers and a butter knife to ease it in and then I got video and the firmware update succeeded.
     
  4. Trash

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yeah okay cool, i have read tho in a lot of other forums that people did the the upgrade and get the same issues but no one really had a answer for it bloody bugger?
     
  5. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,105
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    Are you referring to the GoPro upgrade?? If you indeed upgraded a GoPro 3+ silver or black to v03 then delete that update from your download file then use this link and download v02 and update your GP the same way
    Drivers filed under: GoPro HERO3+ Camera Firmware
     
    #5 jason, Jan 22, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2016
  6. Sinisalo

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,360
    Likes Received:
    326
    Oops sorry, I just realized this is P2 forum not P3.
     
  7. Trash

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Cool wish i could sort it out its doing my head in!