Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Finding 5 volts to run gopro

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by v-twindad, Oct 15, 2014.

  1. v-twindad

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello all, my set up is this P2V, Tarot T2D, gopro silver. Ok so the silver edition GoPro can supposedly run without the battery installed with a 5 volt power source, I have herd that if you use the power from the gimbal controller it will eventually fry the gimbal controller, Is anyone out there running there gopro without a battery, If so does it affect the gimbal CG, and if you are running without a battery where do you get the power for the camera.
    Thanks in advance for any help
     
  2. paulajayne

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Bocking - England
    Why?

    Taking power from the Phantom will reduce flight time,
     
  3. 750r

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    409
    Location:
    Pa, USA
    Most are trying to get away from powering the GP .
    Can the gimbal still balance with the battery out ?
    When I add a ND filter I have to equal out the weight or the gimbal motor will burn up just some food for thought .
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Finding volts run Forum Date
How are you finding the P4P in general? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Jun 13, 2017
Finding It Impossible to comply with FAA Hobby Regulation Rules and Regulations May 24, 2017
Finding a case Osmo+ May 1, 2017
Finding flight data on DJI Go Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Apr 20, 2017
finding and saving a POI in DJI Go 4 or Litchi Phantom 4 Pro Help Apr 16, 2017