Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Does GL300A controller need updating

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by leekiya, Aug 24, 2015.

  1. leekiya

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    145
    Location:
    Lee. UK
    Does the 300A controller need updating from 1.9 to 1.3 after the craft has been updated i can remember someone saying the older 300A will not auto update through the app and needed to be done with a memory stick. I can not remember if i did this but it is flying well so dont want to rock the boat so to speak by trying to update it if it does not need it.
     
  2. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,745
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    this
     
  3. leekiya

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    145
    Location:
    Lee. UK
    Sorry what do you mean
     
  4. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,745
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Don't update if it works. It'll tell you otherwise.
     
  5. leekiya

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    145
    Location:
    Lee. UK
    Cool, I did try just then to be honest but nothing happend, I didn't even get a all ready updated on the file after I plugged it back into the computer. Guess Iust have updated it.