Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Do you use the 3rd option as atti or Rth?

Discussion in 'Phantom FC40 Discussion' started by 30secs, Jul 14, 2015.

  1. 30secs

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    114
    Thinking about which I should have. What do you use it as and why?

    Also, any stories related to that 3rd option and what happened would be great.
     
  2. Monte55

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,387
    Likes Received:
    618
    Location:
    Raymore Missouri
    No sense to have Atti twice. Most will suggest to make bottom position RTH. I have P1s. Same bird . Just different frequency. I have bottom position set to manual. The reason for that is taking
    off with full throttle is sluggish in Gps or Atti on my 3 P1s. If I take off in manual, it's much quicker and no chance for a tip over. I really don't even have to give it throttle. I flip S1 to manual, it pops up and I immediately go back to Gps. Works every time. I also have the self centering throttle stick.
     
  3. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    943
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Yep, what Monte55 said. :D
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - 3rd option atti Forum Date
3rd Party Phone Mount Options Standard/4k Discussion Feb 11, 2016
Failsafe 3rd option? Pro/Adv Discussion Aug 23, 2015
DJI Phantom 2 - What are some inexpensive 3rd party battery options? Phantom 2 Mods May 12, 2015
Is there any way to download a 3rd party app on Phantom 4 pro plus? Software Wednesday at 12:21 AM
ipad mini's-Amazon Echo's-Nest 3rd gen thermostats-Nexus 6p-Fitbit-Apple Watc Classifieds May 24, 2017