Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Do you have to use app to fly?

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Drone Ops Video., Feb 14, 2016.

  1. Drone Ops Video.

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is there any thing to be gained by hooking my drone to my computer and running the assistant software.
    I have a P3S
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,784
    Likes Received:
    7,522
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    The Phantom Assistant is not compatible with P3s.
     
  3. Drone Ops Video.

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    What are the usb jacks on the body and gimbal for?
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,784
    Likes Received:
    7,522
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    You can access the contents of the memory card in the gimbal via the USB port on the gimbal. The other USB port can be used to access the internal flight logs.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - app fly Forum Date
What is your workaround if the Go App won't let you fly? Pro/Adv Discussion Jun 3, 2017
P3S, Any fly away issues with apple smart watch Phantom 3 Help Jun 2, 2017
Exiting Tap To Fly and Go 4 App Blanking. Phantom 4 Pro Help May 27, 2017
CASA's Can I Fly There? app Software May 26, 2017
Flying Regulations Applications Rules and Regulations May 11, 2017