Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Do I need to do 2 separate updates for 2 new batteries?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by ccase39, Jan 8, 2015.

  1. ccase39

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    17
    My phantom came in today and I had already received a second battery yesterday from a separate order. When I open the package and plug the phantom in to get the latest firmware do I have to do it twice, once for each battery?
     
  2. Prylar Bek

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    23
  3. Happyflyer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,805
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    Cold, Cold, Michigan
    Well, that depends. If you are referring to the firmware update for the quad, that only once. But each battery needs to be updated seprartely.
     
  4. ccase39

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2015
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    17
    I noticed that my batteries have 2 model numbers. One is 733496-5200mah- and the other is the PH2. Do I need to send the non ph2 one back?

    When I ordered the separate battery it said phantom 2 but I guess not?
     
  5. Cyclone

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    549
    Likes Received:
    130
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    If I remember correctly you have to turn the camera off when you do it.