Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional DNG Files (SOLVED)

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Shatty, May 28, 2015.

  1. Shatty

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    17
    How do you tell the P3 not to make DNG files when you take a snapshot. I only want JPG
     
  2. Shatty

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    17
    Nevermind, I found it....I had it on J+R in cam settings
     
  3. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,744
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    So click the delete button on your original post so people stop reading it...
     
  4. BGCCDX

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    15
    I only ever shoot .dng. If you shoot .jpg far too much of the information your images is arbitrarily removed during the compression process. Avoid .jpg if you want to do any post-processing of your images.
     
  5. Shatty

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    17
    Yea I think I am going to start using DNG cause I noticed that the JPG are too compressed and when shooting far away its not clear. Thanks!!