Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

DJI Phantom remote- Used for DJI F550

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by karl0z007@aol.com, Apr 19, 2013.

  1. karl0z007@aol.com

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey everyone so I have a Phantom and I just purchased a DJI Flamewheel F550.

    My question is does DJI make a Receiver for their Phantom Remote (TX)

    or does anyone know if you can bind there remote to another RX? (compatible )

    I'm not a stunt flyer just use it for filming. Like the switch setup of the factory remote. Any feedback would be great.

    thanks,
    Andrew
     
  2. BadWolf

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Fremont, New Hampshire
    There's a warning in the manual that says not to use the Phantom Tx/Rx for any other equipment.
     
  3. Sac D

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Northern California
    I'd like to avoid using it for the Phantom as well! LOL
     
  4. BadWolf

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Fremont, New Hampshire
    I hear ya. I'll be ordering a Futaba 14SG soon.
     
  5. Sac D

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Northern California
    I checked out that Futaba... it looks sweet. But I don't know if I want to spend that much! Maybe when I increase my fleet I would have better use of it.
     
  6. Audaciter

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sunnyvale, California, USA
    I use a Futaba T8J, it is easy to program, and works great.
    It came with an S-bus receiver, so there is only one connection to the Naza, just like the DJI receiver.