Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Join fellow pilots on the largest DJI community and remove Google ads.

Sign Up

DJI FPV Transmitter cable modified for GOPRO3 black

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Help' started by Meettyrone, Aug 27, 2013.

  1. Meettyrone

    Meettyrone
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi guys
    just wondering if i can get some help on the right 'cable' to buy?

    basicly, i bought a few things so i can hook up my Gopro3 black and use it as FPV. as its my first time, i bought the wrong downlink system. well, technically its not wrong, but i should have bought the modified version from helipal (as its got the right cables and its all setup plug and play).

    so this is what i bought... from ebay
    http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/DJI-5-8GHZ-V ... 1e7d4c944e

    i realise i should have get this DJI downlink setup instead. as the Gopro and power connection cables have already modified.
    http://www.helipal.com/dji-avl58-fpv-sy ... tenna.html
    (it can connect to Gopro3, and use phantom battery to power the transmitter)

    i like to know if i can get a replacement transmitter cable somewhere?

    many thanks!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. martcerv

    martcerv
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    1
    Does Helipal sell just the cable on its own? I did get my full setup from them and I know they sell the Hero3 cable but that is the last part that connects to the main cable so you would still need the main cable to connect the hero3 cable to. If you get in contact with them they may be able to sell you just the cables you need as I didn't see that on their site separately.
     
  3. Meettyrone

    Meettyrone
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeh. I have already email them regarding the issue. I really hope I can get that cable.
    Didn't see it selling on their site either. :(
    And I have already bought gopro3 connecting cable.

    maybe I might need to pay someone to modify my existing cable.
     
  4. edunwody

    edunwody
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2013
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    South East, USA
    Is this what your looking for?
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    Collapse Signature Expand Signature
  5. Meettyrone

    Meettyrone
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    No. I already have that cable. :(
     
  6. stevez32

    stevez32
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Stumbled into this thread because I have the same problem. The cable doesn't seem to allow me to connect to the go pro, was this resolved? Can't seem to email the original poster
     
  7. Meettyrone

    Meettyrone
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi
    the cable issue never resolved.
    i ended up sold the original DJI setup and bought the modified DJI setup from helipad.

    its working!
     
  8. miskatonic

    miskatonic
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. stevez32

    stevez32
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. stevez32

    stevez32
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Which gopro cable did you use with the new helipad setup? Looks like most gopro cables I have seen have a servo type connection instead of what the photo looks like (a 3s power connection?)
     
  11. Meettyrone

    Meettyrone
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Helipad made something their own. So I basically got rid of all the bits and pieces I bought. Just went for their ones. Saved lots of hassle messing around. Also bought their monitor and extra battery as well.
     
  12. stevez32

    stevez32
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    What a pain, I guess thats what I get for assuming it would all be plug and play, this whole thing is a mess of a mish mash of different cables. Tempted to toss this DJI stuff and go with a different solution.
     
  13. stevez32

    stevez32
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Latest update in this saga is that heli will sell the cable that is needed for $12, which seems like the cleanest route to go.
     
Loading...

Share This Page