Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Discovered A New Trick!

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by snerd, Jun 1, 2015.

  1. snerd

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2,633
    Likes Received:
    1,585
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Well, new to me, anyway. If I slide my finger upwards on a clear space of the tablet screen, such as just left of the camera settings and gimble slide control, the entire screen will clear! No telemetry, no overlay of anything. Just thought I'd pass it along. Yeah, I imagine I'm the last one to realize you could do this lol!!
     
    keithmh, allemtura, loganboyd and 2 others like this.
  2. damitjim

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2015
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    NC
    new to me... how do you get it back?
     
  3. blade strike

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    806
    Likes Received:
    462
    Location:
    Big Bear, CA
    slide it back down:)
     
    ViperNuke and damitjim like this.
  4. Hasan Ahmad

    Joined:
    May 6, 2015
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    30
    this was the first thing i did since i got it. its well known and i read about it on rcgroups
     
  5. AmosMoses

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    161
    Location:
    Illinois
    I've only had mine for a week BUT I did not know this either! Thanks!!
     
  6. Adam Kontras

    Joined:
    May 12, 2015
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    163
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    DIDN'T KNOW THIS! Awesome! Actually extremely helpful for me. :D
     
  7. UKFlyer

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    64
    Location:
    Midlands, UK
    Never knew this either, thanks snerd. :)
     
  8. cmyk22

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    USA-WI (Milwaukee)
    Seeing how were talking about tips and tricks. I assume everyone is aware that when you hold down the shutter button on your smart device that it shows other photography modes like HDR.
     
    AmosMoses likes this.
  9. damitjim

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2015
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    NC
    I do now! ;)
     
    cmyk22 likes this.
  10. Dom G

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Socal
    I've had mine for less than a week and both of these tips are new to me. Thanks everyone!
     
  11. RyanK

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    46
    I didn't know about this either, so thanks for the tidbit.
     
  12. UKFlyer

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2014
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    64
    Location:
    Midlands, UK
    Can someone confirm if this feature is ios only?
     
  13. Woods

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    22
    Wonder how many threads where you read "my pilot app crashed" is just this. :)
     
  14. Turbazz

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    31
    Location:
    UK. Leicester.
    It gets better and better
     
  15. phiggs54

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    2
    I also found this feature accidentally yesterday. Thanks for the tip on the shutter button cmyk22. I downloaded the P3 manual from dji's website, it is woefully sparse
     
  16. Terry Lewis

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Virginia
    Correct, IOS feature. Works on my Air 2, but Android 1.1.0 does not....
     
  17. duse500

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    30
    Please Keep coming with the Tips and tricks for us new guys
    I'm sure I speak for all us newbies when I say WE APPREEATE IT:D
     
  18. Sammynels

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    231
    Location:
    MA
    You can also tap on an area on your screen and it will "refine" that area or what not.
     
  19. envisionabove

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    387
    Location:
    Tim in San Diego