Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Dashware / csv convertor / telemetry overlay gauges.

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by dpicx68, Jan 29, 2016.

  1. dpicx68

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    21
    Hello,

    Just wondering which txt > csv convertor you are using??
    Also if anyone has some cool gauges??

    I started with Healthy Drones, however found that it doesn't give me sea level (with the gauges / data files I have installed)

    So I have been using dji convertor and healthy drones together, which fill in the gaps.

    DJI Log Converter

    HealthyDrones.com - Innovative flight data analysis that matters


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. GodFear17

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    64
    Location:
    Pasadena Texas
    I just use the healthydrones output. Works for what I want to do..
     
  3. Tony Cowan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    283
    For some reason on dashware. I get a plain have gauge. I have tried to change them but can't seem to figure out how. My gps map overlay also sucks. Maybe I'm just too new at it.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. GodFear17

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    64
    Location:
    Pasadena Texas
    Dashware in stock form has some UAV gauges they are some of the last ones

    If Dashware Gauges - Information ever comes back online, they have some nice ones. If they don't come back online in a few days I might be able to package mine up for ya

    You can see some different ones i've used in the videos below...







     
    dpicx68 likes this.
  5. dpicx68

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    21

    Thanks, I downloaded a heap of gauges when it was up. Hopefully it back soon.

    You have some really nice videos, what's your procedure??

    - output telemetry on green screen then post production? Or
    - output merged video, then post production??


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. GodFear17

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    64
    Location:
    Pasadena Texas

    I take my d-log video into adobe premiere pro, do my color correction, white balance, all that, render it out, then take it into dashware do my gauges how I want and let it render it again. This is maybe not the best way to do it, but works for me.