Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced Corrupted video file.

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Coldfire, May 16, 2015.

  1. Coldfire

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2015
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    90
    Hello
    Today I had 2 flights today where video retrieved perfect.

    First two flights were only 10 min long.

    Now I'm doing 16-17 min flights. When I go to retrieve my video I get a error saying it's the wrong video file or file is corrupt.
    I'm currently recording in 1080 60fps.

    Anyone have any insight?
     
  2. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,744
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Restart the bird with the card in. Make sure it's not still recording when you power down, it corrupts the file.
     
  3. Coldfire

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2015
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    90
    I've always stopped the video. I'll start the bird with the card now.
     
  4. Coldfire

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2015
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    90
    Just flew it at 1080 at 30 and it works no prob
     
  5. Coldfire

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2015
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    90
    Old file is still corrupted
     
  6. Coldfire

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2015
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    90
    Did some trial and error this morning.

    I can play the 60fps
    File if it under 2g of memory. I took two short videos at 60fps. Works great. Then I record the rest of my flight in one continuous file. That file won't play.
     
  7. mad in nc

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    214
    Location:
    North Carolina US
  8. Woods

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    22
    In my experience, memory cards do need to be formatted from time to time. I format mine after each use. Helps prevent corruption.
     
  9. Coldfire

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2015
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    90
    Woods I'm formating mine before every flight via pilot app. Mad I'll give that a shot.
     
  10. peter west nz

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    28
    The 2g sounds like a clue. Fat32 is limited to 2g files.