Connection To Phantom Failed

Reaction score
Hi guys I am new to all this, I bought a sceond hand Vision 2, when I bought it all was working well, from what I checked, I have not flown the plane yet.
My problem started when I changed the extender, I got two extenders with it, one normal one and one that had been moded with the tp-link aerial mod.
I got the moded extender to bind to the plane but could not see any live video on my Iphone 6, I could before I swapped the extenders. I now get the message "Connection to the Phantom Failed".

I have read many posts on the board and it seems to be a regular error thats occurring, like I have said I tried all the things suggested on here but still can't get it to work, I even put the original extender back on and re-bound that to the camera with the same error showing.

When I start the app it shows a blue extender icon, and the wifi is blue , but after 15 seconds the wifi icon just greys out and up pops the error.
I have nothing else live on my phone, I can't see a live picture or any telemetry, the camera light is green and it moves if I move the plane around, the camera buttons are greyed out as well.

Anybody any ideas or tips, I have read some posts that point to the firmware, but mine was working before I messed with it.

see screen shot below.

thanks Mick
IMG_0662.PNG

You're new, so I'll assume you know almost nothing about how this stuff works.

You say it worked fine when you got it. FPV worked fine as far as you could tell, though you didn't fly.

Then you decided to change extenders. So you binded the other extender successfully.

Now you're getting nothing.

It might be something real simple. It's possible your phone is locked onto the wrong wifi signal.