Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Compatibility with Motorola Droid Turbo phone?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by airmapper, Jul 23, 2016.

  1. airmapper

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have previously flown my P3P using an iPhone 6, and have had no problems connecting and navigating with the DJI Go app. I recently purchased a Motorola Droid Turbo phone, and when I open DJI Go, it won't let me enter the camera view. My RC is still connected (the indicator light is green), but nothing changes when I connect the RC to my phone.

    I noticed that the Motorola Droid Turbo is not on DJI's list of recommended devices. Does this mean that it is not compatible with the P3P? Has anyone else with a Droid Turbo found a workaround for this issue?

    I have the newest firmware update, 1.09.0060. Thanks in advance for your help!
     
  2. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,365
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
    No, just the ones on the list were tested, and found to work well.
    There may be several other devices that will run the power hungry Go app smoothly... But following the list saves you from a hit or miss conclusion...
    One other thought. You can try downloading the go app, from the android store, just to see if it loads/runs. That may be an early indicator. ;-)
    Post your results.

    RedHotPoker
     
    #2 RedHotPoker, Jul 23, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2016
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,875
    Likes Received:
    5,559
    Location:
    US
    It doesn't mean it's not compatible if it's not on DJI's list. You can find a bunch of other devices that aren't recommended by DJI but work just fine here.

    The Motorola Droid Turbo is not a commonly used device. In these search results, most people said it did not work for them.
     
  4. phxbird57

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1,431
    Likes Received:
    408
    Location:
    Phoenix Az
    Airmapper I have a Motorola turbo phone and use it for both me P2 and P3a. You just have to find the right sequence to get it to work. I know it sounds dumb. I start my controller then the phone and then the drone. a few times it did not work I would close the app and reopen it. I like to close any thing in the background also.